Tour De Perth

Each year some of Australia and the World's best riders converge in Perth for a 5 day series of rides that test rider's endurance and willpower. The first leg of the 2014 Subaru National Road Racing Series, the Tour de Perth is a premier road cycling series that pits some of cycling's elites against each other (but also features other events that give riders of all ages and abilities a chance for glory).

The 2014 Budget Forklifts Racing Team for the Tour de Perth:
  • Alex Wohler
  • Sam Horgan
  • Michael Vink
  • Tim Roe
  • Kristian Juel
  • Josh Prete
  • Michael Cupitt
  • Marc Williams
Tim Roe represented Budget Forklifts with a commanding return to the Subaru National Road Series, winning the 110 kilometre stage two of the Woodside Tour de Perth with a gap of 22 seconds over second.

Tim fell short in the end, but managed to give the eventual race winner a challenge finishing only 4 seconds from the lead.

Team mates Michael Vink also saw time on the podium coming in 2nd on the 3rd stage as well as Alex Wohler who came in 3rd in the final stage of the race.

The result is considered by many to be a great start to the 2014 season with 3 Budget Forklifts Riders (Tim Roe, Joshua Prete, and Michael Cupitt) finishing in the top 10 times for the race!

2014 Event Schedule

This year's Tour saw multiple days of varied stages covering Western Australia's unique landscapes

Wednesday 26th March
Stage 1 - Criterium - Fremantle
Distance - 45km (35 laps)
6:30pm Start Time

Thursday 27th March
Stage 2 - Road Race - Kalamunda
Distance - 116km
10:00am Start Time

Friday 28th March
Stage 3 - Individual Time Trial - Rottnest Island
Distance - 20km
12:10pm Start Time

Saturday 29th March
Stage 4 - Road Race - Perry Lakes
Distance - 114km (14 laps)
07:30am Start Time

Sunday 30th March
Gran Fondo - Fremantle to Kalamunda
Distance - 125km
06:30am Start Time